Abandonware DOS title

Games part of the Alone in the Dark series

The Alone in the Dark series is a horror video game franchise that has been around since the early 1990s. It is often considered one of the pioneering titles in the survival horror genre. Developed by Infogrames, the series has undergone several iterations and has had a significant influence on later horror games.
The first game in the series, Alone in the Dark, was released in 1992 for MS-DOS and later ported to various platforms. Players took on the role of either Edward Carnby or Emily Hartwood, investigating the mysterious events occurring in a haunted mansion called Derceto.

The game's pre-rendered 3D environments, fixed camera angles, and cinematic presentation were groundbreaking at the time. The gameplay focused on exploration, puzzle-solving, and combat encounters with supernatural creatures. The use of limited resources and a sense of vulnerability added to the tension and horror. The success of the first game led to multiple sequels and spin-offs.


Alone in the Dark

DOS1992protected4.1/5 action-adventure

Alone in the Dark 2

DOS1993protected4/5 action-adventure

Jack in the Dark

DOS19933.8/5 action-adventure

Alone in the Dark 3

DOS1994protected4.1/5 action-adventure