Abandonware DOS title
download 2076 DOS and Windows abandonware games

Game Informer Game of the Year

The winners of the Game Informer Game of the Year are chosen by Game Informer editors. During their earlier years of publication they would give awards for the best game on each console available at the time, occasionally giving an award to the overall best game of the year.

  • Street Fighter II 1992
    for Arcade, Super Nintendo
  • Mortal Kombat 1993
    for Arcade, Super Nintendo, Sega Genesis
  • Super Mario 64 1996
    Nintendo 64
  • Final Fantasy VII 1997
    PlayStation, PlayStation Network
  • The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 1998
    Nintendo 64
  • Super Smash Bros. 1999
    Nintendo 64, Wii
  • Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 2 2000
    Dreamcast, PlayStation, Windows
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty 2001
    PlayStation 2, Xbox, Windows
  • Resident Evil 4 2005
    GameCube, PlayStation 2, Windows, Wii, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
Back to the awards list
This website uses cookies to ensure we give you the best browsing experience. This includes cookies from third party websites. If you want to know more or if you wish to change cookie settings, please click here. If you continue browsing our website you're giving your consent to receive all cookies on this website and from third parties.