Abandonware DOS title

Jane Jensen

Who is Jane Jensen?

Jane Jensen is a prominent figure in the world of video game design and storytelling. She's best known for her work as a game designer, writer, and director, particularly for her contributions to the adventure game genre.

One of Jensen's most famous creations is the Gabriel Knight series, which includes games like Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers, The Beast Within: A Gabriel Knight Mystery, and Gabriel Knight 3: Blood of the Sacred, Blood of the Damned. These games are renowned for their intricate plots, compelling characters, and immersive storytelling, often revolving around supernatural and mystery themes.

In addition to her work on the Gabriel Knight series, Jensen has also been involved in other notable projects. She worked on "Gray Matter," an adventure game released in 2010, and "Moebius: Empire Rising," released in 2014.

Jane Jensen
Born on:
game designer, author
Known for:
The Gabriel Knight series
Wiki page:

Games by Jane Jensen

This is a chronological list of games designed by Jane Jensen from 1991 to 1995 on Abandonware DOS for DOS, Windows, Linux or Mac.

King's Quest 6: Heir Today, Gone Tomorrow

1992DOSWindows 3.xadventureprotected

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers

1993DOSWindows 3.xMac OSadventureprotected

Pepper's Adventures in Time


Gabriel Knight 2: The Beast Within

1995DOSWindows XP/98/95Mac OSWindows 3.xadventureprotected