Abandonware DOS title

Games part of the The Magic Candle series

The Magic Candle series is a trilogy of role-playing video games developed by Mindcraft Software. The games were released in the late 1980s and early 1990s, and they are known for their immersive gameplay, strategic depth, and intricate world-building.

The Magic Candle introduced several innovative features for its time. One of the notable aspects was the passage of in-game time, which affected various elements of gameplay, such as character fatigue, town events, and the progression of the main quest. The game also incorporated a detailed skill and spell system, allowing players to customize their characters' abilities.

The games offered a high level of freedom and non-linearity, allowing players to tackle quests and explore the world at their own pace. The Magic Candle trilogy is often regarded as a challenging and rewarding experience for fans of classic RPGs.


The Magic Candle

DOS19894.1/5 rpg
The Magic Candle: Volume 1 is the first chapter of a series of fantasy old school RPGs. The Magic Candle was developed and released by Mindcraft Software in 1989 for DOS but was also published for Apple II and Commodore 64. The whole Magic Candle series is very similar to some of the early Ultima games in every aspect: turn-based combat, top-down v...

Keys to Maramon

DOS19903.9/5 rpg


DOS19924/5 strategy

The Magic Candle 3

DOS19923.9/5 rpg

Ambush at Sorinor

DOS19933.7/5 strategy